Teleconference, Monday, October 19, 2015, 1700 UTC; 09:00 am Pacific Standard Time

A quorum of 4 out of 4 voting members present. 0 non-voting members were present.
Attendance and voter status indicated on the on-line roster.

Attendees

  • Voting members
    • Darren Galpin
    • Andy Piziali
    • Hannes Froehlich
    • Yuri Tsoglin
  • Non-voting members

1. Call to order meeting 96 on October 19th at 09:02 am PST (1702 UTC)

2. Approval of September 21st meeting minutes (meeting 95)

  • Andy motioned, Hannes to second

3. Status update

  • IT Changes regarding web hosting of 1647 data
    • Mantis DB has already been moved (accellera.mantishub.com)
    • Web page will also be moved, but later
  • Open issues
    • get_timescale approved, Yuri suggested to put it in specific section, all agreed
    • MVL documentation, Alan working on it, should be finished soon
    • should be able to send out for review soon

  • Action Items
  • Editor Slot
    • no further updates

4. Other business

  • Any other business?
  • Mail a message to ieee1647@edaNOSPAMNOSPAM.org (the general email reflector) if you were not recorded in these minutes

5. Call for essential patents

  • The IEEE-SA updated the patent policy effective Jan 2015
  • The details are available in updated slide set at http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf. (See "Patent related" from the IEEE 1647 home page, "Slides About IEEE Patent Policy").
  • If you believe that any patent claims are essential patent claims, please inform the working group. Review the posted slides for more information.

6. Next meeting

  • November 23rd at 09am PST ( 1600 UTC )

7. Adjourn

Adjourned at 09:14 PST (16:14 UTC).

-- DarrenGalpin - 2015-11-24

Topic revision: r2 - 2015-11-24 - 16:49:44 - HannesFroehlich
 
Copyright © 2008-2024 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback