Teleconference, Monday, July 20, 2015, 1600 UTC; 09:00 am Pacific Standard Time

A quorum of 4 out of 4 voting members present. 0 non-voting members were present.
Attendance and voter status indicated on the on-line roster.

Attendees

  • Voting members
    • Darren Galpin
    • Andy Piziali
    • Yuri Tsoglin
    • Alan Perlman
  • Non-voting members

1. Call to order meeting 94 on July 20th at 09:04 am PST (1604 UTC)

2. Approval of June 22nd meeting minutes (meeting 93)

  • Andy motioned, Alan to second

3. Status update

  • June 22 Status
    • Darren: All open issues now completed. The final LRM has been issued by Alan and has been uploaded to the downloads section of the website, and is open for review comments. At the end of the week the ballot will be opened to approve this final version for submission to the IEEE-SA.
  • Action Items
  • Editor Slot
    • June 22 Update (Alan)
      • no further updates

4. Other business

  • Any other business?
  • Mail a message to ieee1647@edaNOSPAMNOSPAM.org (the general email reflector) if you were not recorded in these minutes

5. Call for essential patents

  • The IEEE-SA updated the patent policy effective Jan 2015
  • The details are available in updated slide set at http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf. (See "Patent related" from the IEEE 1647 home page, "Slides About IEEE Patent Policy").
  • If you believe that any patent claims are essential patent claims, please inform the working group. Review the posted slides for more information.

6. Next meeting

  • September 7th at 09am PST ( 1600 UTC )

7. Adjourn

  • Andy noted that the DASC guidelines don't require a motion of approval for adjournment. Therefore the meeting was adjourned without a motion at 09:10 PST (16:10 UTC)

-- DarrenGalpin - 2015-07-20

Topic revision: r1 - 2015-07-20 - 16:20:28 - DarrenGalpin
 
Copyright © 2008-2024 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback