Teleconference, Monday, November 23, 2015, 1600 UTC; 09:00 am Pacific Standard Time

A quorum of 5 out of 5 voting members present. 1 non-voting members wwas present.
Attendance and voter status indicated on the on-line roster.

Attendees

  • Voting members
    • Darren Galpin
    • Andy Piziali
    • Yuri Tsoglin
    • Hannes Froehlich
    • Yaron Kashai
  • Non-voting members
    • Alan Perlman

1. Call to order meeting 97 on November 23th at 09:05 am PST (1605 UTC)

2. Approval of Oct 19th meeting minutes (meeting 96)

  • Hannes to upload notes from last meeting, approval of meeting 96 and 97 minutes postponed to next meeting

3. Status update

  • Open issues
    • 6 out of 6 approvals for the new 1647 standard draft
  • Action Items
  • Editor Slot

4. Other business

5. Call for essential patents

  • The IEEE-SA updated the patent policy effective Jan 2015
  • The details are available in updated slide set at http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf. (See "Patent related" from the IEEE 1647 home page, "Slides About IEEE Patent Policy").
  • If you believe that any patent claims are essential patent claims, please inform the working group. Review the posted slides for more information.

6. Next meeting

  • Jan 18th at 09am PST ( 1600 UTC )

7. Adjourn

  • Adjourned at 09:12 PST (16:12 UTC).

-- HannesFroehlich - 2015-11-24

Topic revision: r2 - 2015-12-09 - 10:19:35 - HannesFroehlich
 
Copyright © 2008-2024 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback