Teleconference, Monday, September 8, 2014, 1600 UTC; 9:00 am Pacific Standard Time

A quorum of 4 out of 4 voting members present. 2 non-voting members were also present.
Attendance and voter status indicated on the<a target="_blank" href="http://www.eda.org/twiki/pub/P1647/WebHome/ieee1647_online_roster.xls">on-line roster</a> .

Attendees

  • Voting members
    • Andrew Piziali
    • Darren Galpin
    • Yaron Kashai
    • Hannes Froehlich
  • Non-voting members
    • Srinivasan Venkataramanan
    • Mike Bartley
    • Yuri Tsoglin
    • Alan Perlman

1. Call to order meeting 85 on September 8th at 9:05 am PST (1705 UTC)

2. Approval of August 11th meeting minutes (meeting 84)

  • Yaron motioned, Mike to second

3. Status update

  • September 8 Status
    • Temporal WG (Mike)
      • Yuri has taken over documentation on temporal WG
      • Released 2 docs (events.doc and temporal.doc), ready for general review
      • Alan to send out pdf for review
      • Procedural API doc still under construction (few days)
    • Messaging and Types (Yuri)
      • Set type update almost done, sent to Alan for edit
      • Template update under ballot
      • No progress on messaging
    • Darren
      • Ballot on constraints/read_only have gone through
      • Instance based coverage issue dumped on Hannes, to be done in October
      • Darren to start looking at outstanding issues (like TLM interface types)
  • Action Items
  • Editor Slot
    • September 8 Update (Alan)
      • Currently no change in editing

4. Other business

  • Any other business?
    • UVM PAR
      • Trying to add this as an extension to 1800 SV standard
      • Darren: questionable to attach methodology to a languages, this would open the door for every language to add such a methodology document, which leads to misalignment
      • Others expressed concerns. Darren encouraged all to respond with concerns
  • Mail a message to <a target="_blank" href="mailto:ieee1647@edaNOSPAM.org">ieee1647@edaNOSPAM.org</a> (the general email reflector) if you were not recorded in these minutes

5. Call for essential patents

  • The IEEE-SA updated the patent policy effective April 2008
  • The details are available in updated slide set at<a target="_blank" href="http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf">http://standards.ieee.org/board/pat/pat-slideset.pdf</a>. (See "Patent related" from the IEEE 1647 home page, "Slides About IEEE Patent Policy").
  • If you believe that any patent claims are essential patent claims, please inform the working group. Review the posted slides for more information.

6. Next meeting

  • October 20th at 9am PST ( 1700 UTC )

7. Adjourn

  • Andy P motioned
  • Alan seconded
  • Motion approved
  • Meeting adjourned at 9:23 PDT (17:23 UTC)

-- HannesFroehlich - 2014-09-08

Topic revision: r2 - 2014-10-16 - 12:41:21 - HannesFroehlich
 
Copyright © 2008-2024 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback